Bitcoin.com Celebrates 4 Million Wallets Created Club Laura

An in depth post about kubi.com and kucoin.com

Note: This is not a FUD post so don't be alarmed. But never trust strangers on the internet and always, DYOR! I've tried to list all steps to replicate my findings inline.
Just a heads up guys I did my own research of the domain names.

The Research:

Whois for kucoin.com is:
Chengdu Kucoin Technology Co., Ltd.
Whois for kubi.com is:
Kucoin Technology Co., Ltd.
HOWEVER, anybody who owns the domain kubi.com can make anything up in those fields.
Comparing DNS records:
KuCoin has IP address of 13.115.48.85 which translates to Amazon Web Servers in Japan.|
Kubi.com DNS points to another DNS at 61lrcpjnqntqvvzjujqz9ynhqublzgoc.aliyunwaf.com (47.93.92.22) Which is some kind of weird AliBaba Web Application Firewall service. I'm guessing it's likes Alibaba's version of Amazon Web Services.
If I look at DNS changes over time is where things get interesting:
Kucoin: https://i.imgur.com/wlW3l6E.png
Kubi.com: https://i.imgur.com/JW8WbrG.png
(Download and view these images side by side if you like.)
Kubi.com was first created on 2002, KuCoin.com in 2013. Around 2007 Kubi starting using a DNS from domaincontrol.com. Around 2016 KuCoin also used a DNS from domaincontrol.com (but not the same ones, two different servers). Around 2015 Kubi starting using DNS from dnspod.net and around 2015 KuCoin was using the exact same DNS addresses. This would mean that both sites were most likely hosted on the same server.
On Aug 11, 2017, KuCoin switched to using alidns.com for DNS. On Aug 23, 2017 Kubi.com switched to using the exact same alidns.com DNS.
So to conclude, I do think these websites are run by the same people. You can validate yourself using https://www.whois.com/whois/domaincontrol.com
This does not mean anything shady is going on, however. The KuCoin team could very well have been doing another project in China which they chose to close down.
I was a little worried that the screenshot I attached showed KuCoin.com being hosted on AliBaba servers (a Chinese company) but I just think the records on that site (whois.com) are out of date. I did a fresh whois on www.KuCoin.com and got:
www.kucoin.com. 456 IN CNAME web-768094052.ap-northeast-1.elb.amazonaws.com. web-768094052.ap-northeast-1.elb.amazonaws.com. 60 IN A 13.113.187.236 web-768094052.ap-northeast-1.elb.amazonaws.com. 60 IN A 54.92.111.25 
(You can check yourself by doing "whois www.kucoin.com" in your computers terminal window (if you run Mac or Linux).
I checked on Amazon's AWS website and this is an AWS "load balancer" in the "Asia Pacific (Tokyo)" region. (You can check yourself here: https://docs.aws.amazon.com/general/latest/grande.html+&cd=1&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us)
So there you have it.

My Conclusions:

  1. kubi.com is or was probably managed by the KuCoin team. It may have even been a predecessor to KuCoin. It's still running on Chinese Alibaba servers but I can't read Chinese and don't know what it's about.
  2. Around 2015, the two sites did probably share the same server.
  3. KuCoin.com is currently running on Amazon Web Servers in Japan, out of Chinese control.
  4. F these FUDers, they probably have an agenda. Though they are probably correct in stating that Kubi.com and KuCoin.com were run by the same company, though they draw incredible conclusions about it.
  5. There is a ton of ways to make lots of quick money off of us if the KuCoin team were greedy/evil and knew they were "running out of time" before the Chinese took them down. Continuously adding new tokens and running promotions would not be one of them. Neither is shutting down the referral program. If I were the KuCoin team and I really wanted to cheat everybody I would tell you we are gonna do a special "2x referrals for the next 2 weeks" or something and then cash out everyone's wallets before that happens, not tell people we are closing new referrals.
  6. Lastly, if the Chinese translation one of the FUDers posted is true, whoever runs kubi.com gave people plenty of time to move their coins off kubi—nothing appeared shady at all. They didn't steal them or run or anything.
  7. The fact that KuCoin.com moved from AliBaba web servers to Amazon Japan web servers (some time between Aug 11, 2017 and today) also shows me that they are moving away from Chinese influence. KuCoin.com runs on AWS servers in Japan just like Binance does. Binance, the #2 exchange in the world (by volume) is also a Chinese company that voluntarily moved out before they were forced to just like KuCoin. Also, if you didn't know Bitcoin is now an official legal payment method in Japan.
Edit:

Some additional positive stats for ya:

Whoever the FUDers are the key way to battle them is to keep hodling and valuing your KuCoins! As many people already said buy the dip before they do. We got this, ya'll.
To all the FUDers out there:
https://i.imgur.com/3EhSSLY.jpg
Long live KuCoin.
EDIT: I just found an Oct 18, 2017 article here from neonewstoday.com that confirms everything I found above:
"Kucoin is a new Hong Kong based exchange that began operations last month, with support for both NEO and GAS markets. Originally launched as Kubi.com in China, the company moved their operations to Hong Kong, after regulators forced all Chinese-based exchanges to shut down. Kucoin has since shifted their attention to serve the international market."
submitted by isit2amalready to kucoin [link] [comments]

Bitcoin News, Ethereum, Binance, LINK & more! (Crypto Over Coffee ep.10) Binance Margin Trading Full guide for beginner to pro in HINDI - CRYPTOVEL BITCOIN $14,000 MASSIVE BREAKOUT FINALLY HERE!!!!  Retracement Before Next Pump? BITCOIN REVERSAL OR RETRACEMENT ? BINANCE BLOCKS WITHDRAWAL  PRIVACY IMPORTANT ? Binance US Exchange Asset Options? Crypto Command - YouTube Binance Desktop Application BITCOIN ABOUT TO GET PUMPED BY BINANCE STABLECOIN! Bitcoin to boosting Hurricane relief! Daily: Ian Balina Hacked for $2M / Binance reports $150M quarterly Profit

Today we’re celebrating a milestone as the Bitcoin.com Wallet has seen a whopping 4 million wallets created since the light client launched. The wallet allows anyone in the world to participate in the cryptoconomy by offering a secure, noncustodial storage solution for bitcoin cash (BCH) and bitcoin core (BTC). Also read: $500K of BCH Shuffled in Record-Breaking Cashshuffle Transaction. 4 ... If you store $100 in your spending wallet, you probably don’t need ultra-high security. Your mobile phone wallet will likely do the trick. If you store millions of dollars or your life’s savings, then you will want to have some stronger security measures. For the rest of this article, we will assume it is a meaningful amount of funds you are trying to secure. With bitcoin ownership, it’s very important to back up your mnemonic seed phrase in order to restore your funds in case of an emergency. For instance, a device holding a wallet can be broken ... Bitcoin Cash Wallet erstellen und Bitcoin Cash empfangen Wenn dir ein Web Wallet nicht ausreicht und du ein Hot Wallet haben möchtest (Das können wir dir nur wärmstens ans Herz legen auf Grund der viel größeren Sicherheit) dann ist die Auswahl aus der Vielzahl an Anbietern nicht immer einfach. Bitcoin wallet (bitcoin wallet) is the equivalent of a physical wallet for transactions with bitcoins. Different wallets have been created for different platforms. Just want to say that any option to create a wallet for cryptocurrency is free. The Commission is deducted only for transfers (transactions) between wallets. How to create a bitcoin ... Wenn Sie Bitcoin bereits an einer Börse oder an einem anderen Ort aufbewahren, können Sie diese Gelder jetzt in Ihre Electrum-Wallet überweisen. In diesem Fall wird ein sehr kleiner Transfer empfohlen. Erwarten Sie Fehler beim Erlernen von Electrum, besonders wenn Sie neu bei Bitcoin sind. Es ist weitaus besser, Ihre Klumpen zu nehmen, wenn Sie sich mit dem Wechselgeld befassen, als wenn ... Its HD bitcoin wallet app was originally only available for iOS but an Android version was released in 2016. It’s easy to use and ideal for beginners. This wallet includes the option to buy bitcoin, so it can double as an exchange. Bitcoin is the only cryptocurrency available. Copay . iOS, Android, Windows, MacOS, Linux, Chrome. Copay is a product of BitPay, makers of a popular bitcoin ... STEP 1: Download the file to your local computer.For example C:\Podpaymentcoin. STEP 2: Double-click on the installation file STEP 3: Follow the installation wizard prompts STEP 4: Installation complete If you have an Antivirus program on your computer, it may incorrectly detect and remove POD Payment Coin. Desktop wallet that works for Mac, Windows and Linux; Simple to use, but also offers power features for experienced users; Can connect to hardware wallets; Learn More . What is the Average Bitcoin Confirmation Time? There is a greater than 60% chance your transaction will be confirmed within 10 minutes if you pay a high enough fee: Having an Issue With Your Wallet? Some wallets are not updated ... Binance.com im Test – Ausführliche Erfahrungen zur Krypto-Börse Die IOTA-Alternative zu Bitfinex! Wir zeigen die Stärken und Schwächen der deutschsprachigen Exchange von Sicherheit bis Anonymität, einschließlich How-to-buy IOTA. Tests, Erfahrungen, Ratgeber & Wiki für Bitcoin, Ethereum, Mining und Kryptowährungen hulacoins.de 2020

[index] [6023] [1252] [6769] [2963] [23250] [10183] [1299] [8968] [11643] [21901]

Bitcoin News, Ethereum, Binance, LINK & more! (Crypto Over Coffee ep.10)

Ian Balina Hacked for $2M in tokens after hackers obtained his privated keys stored on Evernote. / Binance reports $150M quarterly Profit. http://www.uakron.... MAC BOOK: Apple MacBook Air i5 8th Gen 13.3 inch Laptop (8GB/128GB SSD/MacOS Mojave) ... How to swap token in trust wallet - Uniswap Token Swap - Trustwallet DEX - Trust wallet in Hindi - Duration ... We are using Binance Desktop Application to speed up the buy or sell order . its take arround 1 second . Links : https://ftp.binance.com/pc_pack/Binance.exe Download Binance APP Link: https://goo.gl/1ahLJ5 Previous Video: How to Install Iota Wallet on Mac https://www.youtube.com/edit?o=U&video_id=HALnIJUvoHY ----... Bitcoin At $1 Million By 2020 Is Still Possible And Might Be A Discount Says James Altucher - Duration: 13:56. Kitco NEWS 208,792 views Discussing bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies! Toast Wallet is a free open source XRP wallet fo iOS, Android, Windows, Mac and Linux. Subscribe for daily crypto videos : https://goo.gl/zm1G9x Bitcoin will be the new store of value and crypto will be the new technology evolution and I want to be a part of that trough this channel ... The latest bitcoin news and more! The data suggests a new bitcoin trend (2020) related to the relationship between bitcoin price and people's likelihood of spending their BTC. ChainLink's LINK ... Will Bitcoin face more manipulation with the new Binance Stablecoin? Will it be used to pump Bitcoin just like Tether has? We address all this and more in today's video. Get the world's first ... Bitcoin Technical Analysis & Bitcoin News Today: Also, I'll use technical analysis on the Bitcoin price to make a Bitcoin price prediction. Watch the video to learn more! 🔥HOW TO TRADE BITCOIN:🔥

http://binary-option-trade-uae.online-forex-trading.club